Just Like Quicksand

Last night I woke up from a dream at 2am. I woke up with the biggest sigh ever and quickly realized that I was awake. I was spending time with your mom because I was very depressed. The only thing that would make me feel better was being around her. Now, let’s not ignore the big detail, that while I was able to be with her I was being supervised by M. I was conscience of what was happening when the side door to the home opened and you came out. You saw me and I could tell you were surprised. You wanted to tell me something, but you looked back and saw M and knew that you couldn’t talked to me. You kept going in and out and I kept wanting to know what you were trying to say, but it just never happened. I woke up gasping because the last thing I remember was me going inside the house looking for you and never finding you. You left me like sand through my fingers. 

Leave a Reply

